Illuminati or IlluminAREN'Ti?

feebadger

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By feebadger

(Firstly, forgive my terribly awful, punny title. I have no excuse, but if you need one, i blame you and my ever present copy of 'Crap puns and how not use them" written by Howard P. Shutyerbleedingface.)

Is it just me, or have the Illuminati now officially failed at everything they have ever attempted to do?

I'm no expert, but in every story i seem to have read that involves them, they generally make a pig's arse of whatever it is that they are trying to do and the mission ends in a truckload of self pity, internal conflict and ennui being dumped at whatever secret tool shed they're using as an HQ that particular afternoon.

Power Pack didn't carry this much angst.

Do they not realise that what they're really, really bad a t what they do? I don't care how powerful they are, they still come across like an inverted version of Pinky and the Brain.

If Marvel really wanted a team who could fix all the universe problems, there's only 2 characters it needs in the line up; Willie Lumpkin and Squirrel Girl.

'Nuff said :)

kgb725

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

Bad at what they do? They saved the Earth how many times from incursions ?

feebadger

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

MasterKungFu

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 11

interesting.......

feebadger

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By feebadger

@masterkungfu: As interesting as a badly conceived Tony Stark plan :)

Cream_God

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

Ask the mods, they are under their control as is the United States government, SC has broken free and revealed the truth though

feebadger

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@cgoodness: And what is the truth??? Tell me!!! I've gots ta know!!!!

JonSmith

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers