I want to know everything about comics.

SST

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

I'm a novice comic collector, read them as a little kid, have maybe over a hundred comics and TPBs now. I read up on the Marvel and DC comic databases and scroll through forums, watch TV specials, etc. as often as I can, but I want be that guy who can answer ANY question you have about comics- Marvel, DC, Image- and not just about the universe. I wanna know about the writers, artists, publishers, inspirations, various products and such.

Where the heck do I begin? What are some vital collections I need to buy? Issues to read? Online reads? I just got Marvel Unlimited. What about learning about Stan Lee, Jack Kirby, Bob Kane, and all the other writers and artists? I WANT KNOWLEDGE.

Thanks. :)

Extremis

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 19

User Lists: 55

The internet man. Search. That's where you'll find pretty much anything you need to know. Google and WIkipedia are your friends.

JonSmith

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Well, you're in the right place. I'm told ComicVine has an expert on everything that's ever existed in comics. I'm sure someone can summon a few for an info dump.

Cap10nate

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 2

Google or this site. I wanted to learn about the Avengers so i googled 'Best Avengers stories' and found different lists and went from there

Avatar image for yourneighborhoodcomicgeek
YourNeighborhoodComicGeek

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

User Lists: 15

For Marvel, I highly recommend Marvel : The Untold Tales for artists and writers.

Dabee

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers