#1 Posted by SST (20 posts) - - Show Bio

I'm a novice comic collector, read them as a little kid, have maybe over a hundred comics and TPBs now. I read up on the Marvel and DC comic databases and scroll through forums, watch TV specials, etc. as often as I can, but I want be that guy who can answer ANY question you have about comics- Marvel, DC, Image- and not just about the universe. I wanna know about the writers, artists, publishers, inspirations, various products and such.

Where the heck do I begin? What are some vital collections I need to buy? Issues to read? Online reads? I just got Marvel Unlimited. What about learning about Stan Lee, Jack Kirby, Bob Kane, and all the other writers and artists? I WANT KNOWLEDGE.

Thanks. :)

#2 Posted by Extremis (2959 posts) - - Show Bio

The internet man. Search. That's where you'll find pretty much anything you need to know. Google and WIkipedia are your friends.

#3 Posted by JonSmith (3797 posts) - - Show Bio

Well, you're in the right place. I'm told ComicVine has an expert on everything that's ever existed in comics. I'm sure someone can summon a few for an info dump.

#4 Posted by Cap10nate (1879 posts) - - Show Bio

Google or this site. I wanted to learn about the Avengers so i googled 'Best Avengers stories' and found different lists and went from there

#5 Posted by YourNeighborhoodComicGeek (19489 posts) - - Show Bio

For Marvel, I highly recommend Marvel : The Untold Tales for artists and writers.

#6 Posted by Dabee (2359 posts) - - Show Bio

A lot of what I learned (being able to name work of artists/writes) was from researching the artist's alley at comic conventions. I would just look up everyone in the list (on here) and see if they did anything I read, or anything I would like to read. (To get signed while I'm there.) I really learned a lot from that.

#7 Edited by HumanRocket (4838 posts) - - Show Bio

Google wiki comic vine and a lot of coffe good luck sir

#8 Posted by Kramotz (183 posts) - - Show Bio