i have 2 questions

concust

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Hey im new to comic vine and the only comics i really read now are green lantern and the red lanterns. I was wondering if new guardians and the justice league are worth reading and i want to start reading spiderman but dont know where to start or what series to pick up. any suggestions?? thanks for the help!

Jokergeist

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@concust: Anything with Joker. That's all ya gotta know.

But seriously, Justice League is a great start if you're new. it introduces you to a wide spectrum of characters in DC, and personally I prefer DC over Marvel.

Sincerely,

No Caption Provided

Avatar image for battle_forum_junkie
Battle_Forum_Junkie

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

User Lists: 2

@concust:

First off: Welcome to Comic Vine! :)

Secondly: I don't know about New Guardians, but as for Spider-Man, I'd suggest just going with the main title (Superior Spider-Man) first, then getting some good trades like Spider-Man: The Other.

Also, get a few Marvel Essential collections if you can.

Hope this helps. :)

2chimcha3

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 6

#4  Edited By 2chimcha3

Those titles you want to read are all great. As for Spiderman, you should wait for a core Spiderman reader. The current spiderman series isn't exactly the best place to just hop in.

I RECOMMEND YOU CHECK OUT VALIANT COMICS; THEY ARE BETTER THAN MARVEL/DC. HERE ARE THEIR BOOKS:

• X-O Manowar
  • Harbinger
  • Bloodshot
  • Archer & Armstrong
  • Shadowman
concust

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By concust

@battle_forum_junkie:

thanks for the welcome and thanks for the spiderman help. i always wanted to get into him but just never knew where to start lol

Avatar image for battle_forum_junkie
Battle_Forum_Junkie

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

@concust:

No problem, hope you like it here.