#1 Posted by concust (43 posts) - - Show Bio

Hey im new to comic vine and the only comics i really read now are green lantern and the red lanterns. I was wondering if new guardians and the justice league are worth reading and i want to start reading spiderman but dont know where to start or what series to pick up. any suggestions?? thanks for the help!

#2 Posted by Jokergeist (4935 posts) - - Show Bio

@concust: Anything with Joker. That's all ya gotta know.

But seriously, Justice League is a great start if you're new. it introduces you to a wide spectrum of characters in DC, and personally I prefer DC over Marvel.

Sincerely,

#3 Edited by Battle_Forum_Junkie (7593 posts) - - Show Bio

@concust:

First off: Welcome to Comic Vine! :)

Secondly: I don't know about New Guardians, but as for Spider-Man, I'd suggest just going with the main title (Superior Spider-Man) first, then getting some good trades like Spider-Man: The Other.

Also, get a few Marvel Essential collections if you can.

Hope this helps. :)

#4 Edited by sagejonathan (1824 posts) - - Show Bio

Those titles you want to read are all great. As for Spiderman, you should wait for a core Spiderman reader. The current spiderman series isn't exactly the best place to just hop in.

I RECOMMEND YOU CHECK OUT VALIANT COMICS; THEY ARE BETTER THAN MARVEL/DC. HERE ARE THEIR BOOKS:

• X-O Manowar
  • Harbinger
  • Bloodshot
  • Archer & Armstrong
  • Shadowman
#5 Edited by concust (43 posts) - - Show Bio

@battle_forum_junkie:

thanks for the welcome and thanks for the spiderman help. i always wanted to get into him but just never knew where to start lol

#6 Posted by Battle_Forum_Junkie (7593 posts) - - Show Bio

@concust:

No problem, hope you like it here.

Yeah, when I wanted to start reading Captain America those Marvel Essentials helped allot.

#7 Posted by MaccyD (3553 posts) - - Show Bio