#1 Posted by undead7123 (7 posts) - - Show Bio

Hey guys im new to reading comics(regular comics) and I dont know hoe to properly hold it because when I do I somehow damage the spine of the comics, and I dont fold it.please describe how to hold ot properly. Thanks in advance

#2 Posted by Decoy Elite (30041 posts) - - Show Bio

You buy a fooloozal duh.

Fooloozals are the best devise for your comic reading needs.

#3 Posted by TheBane2890 (1958 posts) - - Show Bio

I absolutely hate when people fold their comics over! I've seen a few people do that to some of my comics, and it never ended well for that offender (usually my fist in their face). As too your question; I tend to open my comics just enough to see the full page, but not enough that the spine is perfectly flat. By doing this I tend to find that my comics last a lot longer. They rarely crease, and hold strong for years, and years, and use after use. I also tend to hold my comics in one hand. I leave the spine of the comic down the center of my hand, but don't let my fingertips or thumb touch the front or back of the covers. When handling the pages, I use just my index finger and thumb to lightly grasp the top right corner (only about one to two centimeters, so as not to smudge the ink in the pictures or the text) and gently push the page over. I release the page once it is about 60% of the way over, and let it lightly fall onto the previous pages. I know this sounds extremely insane, but it preserves the comics for years. So, in conclusion touching the comic as little as possible, is the best way to handle one!

#4 Posted by Decoy Elite (30041 posts) - - Show Bio

I just read mine like I read books.

#5 Posted by ImmortalT1000 (3170 posts) - - Show Bio

I usually wear rubber gloves when I hold and read my comics. So finger prints and dirt wont get on it. So even if you dont wanna wear gloves, make sure your hands are clean.

#6 Posted by Catsnlynne (1001 posts) - - Show Bio