Hey all, new to comics, give me a push in the general direction?

yaikai

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By yaikai

Hi all,

I made a in the welcome thread a few days ago about why I'm wanting to get into comics.

Thing is, I'm a comic rookie in every possible way. I know NOTHING, literally NOTHING.

And this is one big overwhelming world, that's for sure.

Anyway, here's my question.

The comics I want to read are (in no particular order other than Spawn being the most important)

Spawn, Green Lantern, X-Men, The Avengers(Both the comic and the individual characters from the film, Thor, Iron Man. Captain America. Don't like The Hulk), Spider-Man and The Flash.

That brings the score to 9 series I have 1 slot open for suggestions (10 is more than enough I think). As you see I'm highly influenced by the films, because I like those characters and I want to get to know them better.

Anyway as I said, this is an overwhelming world, and I was hoping you guys could push me in the general direction.

That means, what are the different series from the characters (I know Spidey has a ton of different series to his name),

Which are related to the film, which are good even though they are not film related, which are mandatory to read to understand the background a bit more, etc.

I know this is a big question, and I hope you guys can help a nerd out.

Best of regards, Yai-Kai

JimTheSurfer

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#2  Edited By JimTheSurfer

I think spider-man has only one ongoing series right now (TASM). It has two spin off's tough - Scarlet Spider and Venom - which are both awesome. The new Marvel NOW event is starting right now so a lot of Marvel tittles are going to be renumbered, like the first new Iron-man comic has came out and all new Uncanny Avengers came out about a month ago.

P.S. I can give you some background about spidey - I've read a lot of it's issues.

EDIT :