#1 Edited by hausmanjm92 (19 posts) - - Show Bio

Hey everyone I'm new to Comicvine and would love your help. I got into comics a few years ago thanks to the New 52 and have been following Green Arrow since Lemire took over in issue #17. Since then I've rewatched parts of JLU and started Young Justice and I love GA in both those shows. So I'm looking for a good Green Arrow story that's easy to jump into without too much GA knowledge and I've heard good things bout Year One. So what do you guys think? Worth getting? Also if you have any other recommendations of similar titles I'm more than open. Thanks!

#2 Edited by GreenArrow4924 (29 posts) - - Show Bio

It's a masterpiece.

#3 Edited by The_Tree (7978 posts) - - Show Bio

Year One is fantastic, easily one of the best Green Arrow stories.

If you want some classic, more mature Green Arrow check out The Longbow Hunters.

#4 Edited by Paul2814 (127 posts) - - Show Bio

Year One is great. Longbow Hunters as well. It looks like DC are releasing Mike Grells run into Trade Papaerback starting in November too which I'm excited about. Heard great things about Kevin Smiths run also, Quiver, just never been able to get my hands on it. I hope you watch Arrow :)

#5 Posted by adamjh95 (54 posts) - - Show Bio

@paul2814: is that the rest of his run other than longbow hunters? new to green arrow as well but love the character

#6 Edited by Squalleon (4966 posts) - - Show Bio
#7 Posted by QueenCorp15 (1035 posts) - - Show Bio

Year one is great also try the tv show arrow its a great green arrow based show

#8 Posted by Emperor Gonzo Noir (18976 posts) - - Show Bio

It's one of the best Green Arrow stories.

#9 Edited by lightsout (1836 posts) - - Show Bio

It was a great read, had all the things I love about the character. Have yet to check out LBH though.

#10 Edited by dondave (38895 posts) - - Show Bio
#11 Posted by adamjh95 (54 posts) - - Show Bio
#12 Edited by hausmanjm92 (19 posts) - - Show Bio