#1 Posted by sbpart01 (11 posts) - - Show Bio

Hi. I would like to pick up some Daredevil trades so i was wondering what you all recommended. I know the Frank Miller and Bendis runs seem to be the most popular. Im fairly new to comics and have never read any Daredevil, all I know about him is what was in the movie, which I know was awful. Thanks for your help.

#2 Edited by Battle_Forum_Junkie (7774 posts) - - Show Bio

@sbpart01:

Yeah, if your going to pick up Daredevil trades Frank Miller and Bendis are a great place to start. I haven't read any of there Daredevil stuff but there both awesome writers. You can't go wrong picking those up.

#3 Posted by Fenderxx (388 posts) - - Show Bio

The current run by mark waid is good, i think there is just one trade out now,

#4 Edited by Billy Batson (57905 posts) - - Show Bio

Start with Miller's and then Nocenti's, the whole vol. 2 and stop before Shadowland and then start with Waid's run.

@fenderxx said:

The current run by mark waid is good, i think there is just one trade out now,

There's four...Four hardcovers and three softcovers.

BB

#5 Posted by TDK_1997 (14642 posts) - - Show Bio

Miller's run,Nocenti's run,Bendis' run and then Waid's run.

#6 Edited by sbpart01 (11 posts) - - Show Bio

Thanks for the advice. Looks like Miller is first up.

#7 Posted by JSH92 (414 posts) - - Show Bio
#8 Posted by daredevil21134 (11326 posts) - - Show Bio

Anything Frank Miller

Bendis is a must

Brubaker is a must

Nocenti & Chicherster's runs are pretty damn good.But a lot of their work aren't collected in tpb's

Denny O'neal's run is underated.He has some really good stuff

Stay far away from Mark Waid,you're better off reading Spider-man.

Just my opinion .Good luck!

#9 Edited by Reignmaker (2235 posts) - - Show Bio