#1 Posted by CaptainBritain (20 posts) - - Show Bio

First of all i've just signed up so hey everyone, been lurking for a while but looking forward to finally getting involved on here.

Secondly, sorry if this isn't the done thing but I didn't see anything against it in the FAQs..

I'm pretty new to comics. I have been collecting Batman since the start of New 52 and it's been a great read so far. I then wanted to branch out a bit, I decided I would add something from Marvel. After looking for recommendations on here Indestructible Hulk and Thor seemed really popular. I bought the 1st issues of both, to my surprise I thought Hulk was great and i've been buying that ever since. I wasn't as into Thor for some reason, perhaps I needed to give it longer but I was money conscious.

I have the Spiderman: Ends of the Earth story arc because I think Spidey is awesome too. I found a great deal on a complete set of the variant covers and I had to get them, I love those covers. What with everything that's going on in Spiderman at the moment though it doesn't seem like a great point to jump in? Also I think it's bi-monthly and so, more expensive? (don't mind if it's worth it)

Anyway, I want to explore a little more and I was wondering if you guys had any recommendations on what titles I should pick up to start my first ever pull list? I was thinking of adding about 3 titles to make it to 5, but might consider 1 or 2 more.

In a nutshell:

Fairly new to comic books. Currently pick up Batman and Indestructible Hulk. looking for 3-5 titles to add to create my first ever pull list.

Sorry for the essay! and thanks for any replies I get.

#2 Posted by sagejonathan (1807 posts) - - Show Bio

First of all, welcome to the community. Secondly, anything by a publisher called Valiant is beyond amazing. Valiant, in my opinion, is better than Marvel or DC. That being said I recommend these titles:

• X-O Manowar (Valiant)
  • Harbinger (Valiant)
  • Bloodshot (Valiant)