Comic Budgeting, guys, i need some help.

RJDdelcastillo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By RJDdelcastillo

LETS BE HONEST… None of us are billionaires. We all have encountered the problem of Comic Budgeting. You see my problem is that being a college student I cant keep buying comics off my moms money, the dilemma really is I don’t know which comics to get that really show each universe at its best (for the sake of being simple, lets just talk about the big two, its not that I don’t buy independent works, or image comics or dark horse, its just these two universes seem to release the most amount of comics). Of course I’ve checked the forums of CV looking for a similar topic and well I did, it was really helpful. I list down all of the comics that I call the essential follows, and the doing at the moments comics, and the comics that just have a cool main character (most’a those are marvel). But its come to the point that I just don’t think I can afford all these comics. If you can help me, I am trying to decide which of these comics to drop and maybe get a new one, or just drop it because its bad. Basically what im asking is, which of these comics are droppable and what I should be following. Thank you.

MARVEL

AVENGERS

SECRET AVENGERS

UNCANNY X-FORCE

WINTER SOLDIER

CAPTAIN AMERICA

AMAZING SPIDER MAN

DAREDEVIL

INVINCIBLE IRON MAN

THE MIGHTY THOR

WOLVERINE AND THE X-MEN

PUNISHER

DC COMICS

BATMAN

JUSTICE LEAGUE

BATMAN AND ROBIN

SUPERMAN

NIGHTWING

FLASH

RED HOOD

GREEN LANTERN

AQUAMAN

GREEN ARROW

k4tzm4n

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 16

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By k4tzm4n  Moderator

I'll just leave the ones that I think are worth following.

AMAZING SPIDER MAN

BATMAN

JUSTICE LEAGUE

BATMAN AND ROBIN

NIGHTWING

GREEN LANTERN

AQUAMAN

I've heard great things about the likes of Daredevil, Cap and Winter Soldier, but i haven't had a chance to check them out yet.

Mercy_

Forum Posts