Avengers vs X-Men

wayne67

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By wayne67

I just read this comic series for the first time and I'm surprised how much I hated Captain America.

The whole series came across as him poking a bear while saying how dangerous it is and when it does eventually lash out he claims that it just proves him right.

These 'heroes' aren't great at conflict resolution are they? "That a**hole is creating world peace, keep punching him harder he can't have that much power, only our side is allowed to have gods and mutants with the power to rewrite reality without accountability. "

I'm kind of new to the comic format is this typical ?

Avatar image for phoenixofthetides
PhoenixoftheTides

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By PhoenixoftheTides

I want to say that it's not typical...but then I remember that the good guys often have the gods and mutants plus the benefit of sheer numbers, while the bad guys usually consist of one crazy person, so I guess superhero stories are all basically about schoolyard bullying.

AvX really sucked. It made me less of a fan of many Avengers, as well, so you're not alone. LOL.

There are some great stories, though. Check out "Nextwave", "X-Factor", "Thor", and a few other secondary titles for better written stories.

Spider-ManWins

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

spider-man

wayne67

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

I read 16 issues of Dark Avengers and I was confused from the transition from a disagreement with Doctor Doom to everyone being in lockdown. Did I miss something? Or are these random transitions typical?

I enjoyed Deadpool's involvement in the Marvel Universe vs Avengers, Wolverine and Punisher but hated basically everyone else.