Am I the only one who finds the Batman Arkham Series Overrated?

• 61 results
Avatar image for bluelantern1995
BlueLantern1995

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 26

#1  Edited By BlueLantern1995

I find that Batman Arkham Asylum and Arkham City while good are painfully overrated. Am I the only one?

Jorgevy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By Jorgevy

@BlueLantern1995: they are awesome but not he best games ever. even inside the action/adventure genre. But they are in my top 10

Wisduck

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#3  Edited By Wisduck

I just started playing Arkham Asylum four days ago and it is by far the best superhero game I have ever played.

Jorgevy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By Jorgevy

@BlueLantern1995: Honestly I think they are for the simple reason that they are the most recent and that there are hardly any super hero games out there. from the ones I've played, maybe MUA is better. I loved that game

Jorgevy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By Jorgevy

@BlueLantern1995 said:

MUA 1 in my opinion is the best so yeah...The Arkham games I tend to think of as one of the best not the best...

same

cattlebattle

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6  Edited By cattlebattle

I am not a big video game player so I think they are quite repetitive, all the rooms look alike and its just punching skeletons in X-ray mode or whatever, the second game was an improvement....not saying they are bad games....just my opinion

MenaceForever2

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7  Edited By MenaceForever2

Arkham City is up there with my fav game MUA 2

CrimsonCake

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#8  Edited By CrimsonCake

I don't find them overrated at all,When Arkham Asylum came out it was a pretty big deal.

Avatar image for jackson_hartley
Jackson_Hartley

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#9  Edited By Jackson_Hartley