SpinnerComix

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 5

#1  Edited By SpinnerComix
No Caption Provided

When I was a CV Noob (still kinda am, but I've grown), I made a thread titled "5 Reasons Why People Hate Superman". It was, and still is, my most infamous thread. I got alot of hate for it because people I guess misunderstood that I meant why PEOPLE hate Superman. Not why I hate Superman (and I don't. I love Superman).

So lets do another one! 5 Reasons Why People Hate the Dark Knight Detective, Batman.

THIS IS NOT MY OPINION! THIS IS WHY OTHER PEOPLE HATE BATMAN, I LOVE BATMAN!

#1: Relatable My A$$:

Many people love Batman because he is the most "relatable" superhero. He's human, has human weaknesses, yadayadayada. Others hate him for it, or at least the misconception of him being relatable. Bruce Wayne is a playboy born into wealth, and had his parents gunned down in front of him. Who can relate to that?! You know who's relatable? Superman! Minus his planet exploding, and y'know... being an alien. He is raised on a farm, with humble, good-hearted parents. He grew up as basically an immigrant, and just wants to live a normal life as Clark Kent (and be Superman as his duty to the people). Spiderman IMO is the most relatable superhero. He had girl problems, acne problems, social problems, etc. He had to learn an important lesson the hard way, and learned of course with Great Power comes Great Responsibility. What has Batman learned over the years? To grieve over his parents and train to become a living weapon and fight crime.

#2: Batman and Robin:

No Caption Provided