MARVEL GENESIS: Moon Knight. #3

DamianWayne

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By DamianWayne

Marc's eyes opened slowly. He saw the tall but thin man with the pencil mustache. He cleaned blood off his hands and grinned.

"You're finally awake eh!?" He yelled in what seemed to be happiness. The man's face brought the memories of the night before flooded through Marc's mind. Being shot. All of it, though he felt no pain. 'Frenchie'. As Marc had so appropriately nick-named the man must have been a great...'surgeon'....So to speak, Marc sat up slowly as Frenchie began to speak. "Well mate, we got ya all fixed up! ...I've been watchin' yer' stuff on the television lately. And I gotta say, I'm a big big fan. I want to help you." He said.

"How the hell could you possibly help me?" Marc replied coldly. Obviously quite annoyed.

"Well, I'm a mechanic, good with...Medical things and, well, I'm a pilot! And I've been workin' on a design for your method of transportation!" Marc was intrigued. Frenchie seemed like a trustworthy man. He could use him.

"Welcome to the Moon Knight team, I guess. Also, I'll be calling you Frenchie." Marc said.

"I know. You were saying that the whole time while I was fixin you up!" Marc stood. He staggered over to his suit. Already cleaned and re-sewed. Frenchie approached MArc and handed him a slip of paper with a phone number on it. "If you need anything. Call me. I'll contact you when the vehicle is ready."

"...Thank...you..." MArc said awkwardly before taking the slip of paper and tucking his suit away.

LATER