Idea for an X-Men series I might write.

a0040pc

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By a0040pc

Hi this is my first time on the fanfic part so do tell me if I do anything wrong but here's an idea I have. The series will take place in 1983 (The continuity isn't from 1983 X-Men comics). I want to do my own stories with the X-Men but I'm going to make a few changes. First off the line-up will be Cyclops, Wolverine, Jean Grey, Forge, Kitty Pryde, Ice-Man and Beast. This is similar to the line-up in the Wolverine and the X-Men TV series. Professor X is at the mansion and plays a key part. One reason I wanted it in 1983 is because I'm going to use Forge's experience in Vietnam but if I was to do it modern day he would be in his 60's/70's so this way he'll be younger. Most of the X-Men will be in their mid-20's besides Wolverine who's over 100 years old and Kitty Pryde who is around 18. Ice-Man might be in his early 20's. Forge will in his late 30's. At this point in time the X-Men have been around for a few years and other members like Storm, Nightcrawler, Angel and so on will have been X-Men at one point but have moved on since. I might have them on other X-teams (I.E. X-Factor). Might have a couple have died. One big change I'm having however is that I'm going to have Kitty Pryde have a secondary mutation. To fully explain this my example is that when Grant Morrison wrote New X-Men he wanted to use Colossus, but since he was dead he decided to have Emma Frost have a similar ability. She had only had her telepathy for just over 20 years but her secondary mutation allowed her to make her skin has hard as diamond. Anyway I digress but Kitty Pryde's secondary mutation will allow her to increase in size (Like Giant-Man from the Avengers). However when she's big she can't use her phasing powers. She also doesn't really like growing since she's more used to being her normal height. One thing that happens to her though is that her second