DC Re-Created: Captain Cold #5

waezi2

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 1

The Rogues code #4: The only thing more stupid than killing a cop is killing a superhero.

"Piece of junk!" Gail kicked the car angrily.

Gail and Amanda was trapped out in nowhere, now that their car wouldn't start driving. And they knew little to nothing about motors, so trying to figure out what the problem is by themselves was not an option. And, just to make maters worse, the recipion on their cellphones were dead, so they couldn't call for help. They needed a miracle.

"Need a hand?"

Some guy stopped his car, as he saw them.

And now, ladies and gentlemen, I must sincerely apologize to you all. You see, I have little to no knowledge about how motors work. I do not have the faintest idea what to do with an overheated motor. I hope that you who have experience with verticals can think how this good Samaritan made it drive again, and those of you who don't must just think of him as a wizard with mechanics.who brought live to the moments ago lifeless machine.

As you may imagine, the two young ladies were trilled that they could get on with their trip... and rather surprised as the apparently NOT-so-good Samaritan drove away and left them out in nowhere on a highway no where close to a gas-station and his own car almost empty for gas.

Cold checked the clove box to see what his music selection was like.

"Nothing but a Justin Bieber CD... They deserved to get their car stolen." He mumbled or himself.

After driving for awhile, Cold found a truck stop. He parked his newly-stolen car and entered. Has he closed the door, everyone in the store gave him a quick look before going on with whatever they were doing. Cold had the feeling that he had found one of those places where they didn't like having strangers around.

"What can I do yer for?" The waitress asked.