Zatanna (MasterJohn) vs Blue Beetle (Esquire)

• 56 results
Esquire

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Esquire

No Caption Provided
No Caption Provided

Rules:

• Random Encounter
  • No Prep
  • Morals On
  • In Character
  • Basic Knowledge
  • Standard Gear
  • Win by Death, KO, or Incapacitation
  • No BFR
  • Start 100 feet apart

Fight here:

No Caption Provided
Esquire

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By Esquire

While I'm no expert on Zatanna, I know that she has to speak the words of a spell backwards in order to cast it. Problems would arise, then, if she was unable to speak them. Blue Beetle should be able to help with that. He has sonic attacks which would drown out her words, and he has neural scramblers which would mess up her thought process.

MasterJohn

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By MasterJohn

@Esquire said:

While I'm no expert on Zatanna, I know that she has to speak the words of a spell backwards in order to cast it. Problems would arise, then, if she was unable to speak them. Blue Beetle should be able to help with that. He has sonic attacks which would drown out her words, and he has neural scramblers which would mess up her thought process.

Actually Zatanna does not even need to speak to cast a spell, you didn't know?

How fast is his attacks? To do basic magic zatanna does not need to speak. Like she could disable him with EID!

Zatanna freezes a room filled with magical users-with a phrase

No Caption Provided

If the sonic attacks are not faster then a word then I do not see how they are working

Esquire

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By Esquire

@MasterJohn said:

Actually Zatanna does not even need to speak to cast a spell, you didn't know?