vs

Dragon Priest Nahkriin

Rules:

• Full power
  • No mounts or outside help
  • Start distance - 100ft
  • Win condition - oblivion

#2 Posted by Penderor (1891 posts) - - Show Bio

Wtich-King stomps probably. He is completely different magic class and superior duelist.

#3 Posted by Vaeternus (9410 posts) - - Show Bio

Witch King, no man can kill him...

#4 Posted by RogueShadow (10680 posts) - - Show Bio

That was a prophecy, not some kind of enchantment, he could be killed by a man, but it was prophecised he would be killed by a woman. Common misconception.

#5 Posted by Beezlebub (1864 posts) - - Show Bio

No the prophecy ensured that a man couldn't kill him allowing only non male humans able to kill him which given the spectrum of races in lotr isn't that much protection. We do not use the prophecy/curse in battles as that is OP. Along with that what is a dragon priest skill set? I am a lotr expert and that's about it.

#6 Posted by JasonHawke (1356 posts) - - Show Bio

Witch King

#7 Posted by MetalJimmor (1063 posts) - - Show Bio

@beezlebub:

The person who made the prophecy was an enemy of the Witch King. Why would he place a magical enchantment on the Witch King that would make the Witch King harder to kill? I can't imagine Glorfindel wanted to protect the Witch King. He also didn't phrase it like any kind of spell.

"Do not pursue him! He will not return to these lands. Far off yet is his doom, and not by the hand of man shall he fall."

A prophecy tells what will happen. It isn't a protective charm that repels attacks from designated people.