Tau

@strider92 said:

The Tau have ludicrous tech.

Yes, these...40,000 times over.

Darkstar and Icefire Warheads FTW!!!

#6 Posted by Cjdavis103 (9440 posts) - - Show Bio

@doomnaut

@glubgluby

Both the UNSC and Covenant? Yeah warhammer 40k is crazy strong but from what I understand Tau is the weakest of the major races there( note I am new to 40k so correct me if I am wrong)in terms of numbers as they are still relatively young. If we are talking at there peak then both the Covenant and the UNSC has huge reserves ( believe it or not Humanity did have a big interplanetary empire before the Covenant went to town on them)

on the ground they would have to deal with the Covenant's ground forces The Hunters could cause hug amonts of damage on there battle suits and that's not counting the Vast amount of infantry they can call on. The Elites alone would cause the Tau to pause adding in the rest of the Covenant makes there job that much harder. the heavy plasma guns of the Hunters and Fuel rod cannons would but a hurting on the Battle suits of the Tau. and the general infantry of the Covenant is nothing to laugh at (besides the grunts I am convinced they are there only as comic relief) and to top it all off the Covenant have personal shields something that most of the Tau do not

Oh and lets not forget

These guys the Spartans, these guys make the Elites scared they are BA to an insane degree. the rest of the UNSC is also impressive holding there own against the superior firepower of the Covenant for Years! besides there guns which I would but on par with imperial Autoguns they have accesses to some nice weapons (Spartan laser anyone?)