#1 Posted by Nefarious (21271 posts) - - Show Bio

VERSUS 
     Stipulations: 

> Elimination via Knock-out or Incapacitation. Submission counts, as well.
> Conan knows Deadpool is immortal. 
> Both opponents are in character. 
> NO GUNS 4 DP. Conan is equipped with a regular sword. Wade has a katana. 
> No prep-time.  
> Both are in close quarters. 
> Current version of Wade. Current version of Conan.

Who will be the last man standing here.

The Setting: 

Pantheon Ruins
#2 Posted by protectyourneck (39 posts) - - Show Bio

Conan if he could trap dp in a rocket and send him off to the sun or something.

#3 Posted by jashro44 (22885 posts) - - Show Bio

Is current deadpool is still without his healing factor? Not that I think it matters as I think deadpool could win either way but I'm far from an expert on Conan.

#4 Posted by Nefarious (21271 posts) - - Show Bio
@jashro44: Yes, he still has no healing-factor. 
#5 Posted by Floopay (8721 posts) - - Show Bio

This is a tough one. I want to say Deadpool, because he has always displayed remarkable reflexes, speed, agility, and has more than a bit of a knack touching just the right buttons to mess with his opponent and keep them offguard. However, Conan is a master with his swords and unarmed combat.

I just don't know if Conan has ever really dealt with someone like Deadpool. That is, somebody who is an expert with many eastern martial arts styles, knows western martial arts, and someone who is fully competent at dealing with both ends of the spectrum. Over and above that, you add in Deadpool talking the whole time (which even Daredevil said was next to impossible to put out of his mind, and stated it was hindering him even though it was helping him pinpoint Deadpool's location) and you have a tough victory.

I'm slightly biased towards Deadpool, and I tend to side with him more often than not in a fairly even battle, so keep that in mind. However, I'm going with Deadpool nonetheless 8/10 matches.

Thanks for reading,