#1 Posted by Two Spirit (25 posts) - - Show Bio

Well, I'm more of a writer than I am a comic book artist. I don't know, my work jsut never really had that sharp edge that so many dynamic artists in the business do. So when I draw things, its usually basic concept art, much like I'm gonna toss up right here:

These pieces are for a soon to be appearing figure in an upcoming title, "Ethipia." It has been worked on by some truly amazing writers and artists and I definitely suggest you pick one up when it comes into production. The writer for the book was kind enough to let me contribute concept sketches during its early stages:

Zuri-

These images are not in my gallery of work, but I thought I might show them, just for now.

Ta

~Two Spirit

#2 Posted by Methos (40103 posts) - - Show Bio

holy crap...

damn, chalk and charcoal stuff is amazing...

M

#3 Posted by Walkingstone (10723 posts) - - Show Bio

Wow and wow. If that's basic then I'd be in serious awe of what you'd consider sharp. That's really beautiful

#4 Posted by Two Spirit (25 posts) - - Show Bio

:D

you flatter me, but thats actually digital, using Photoshop 7 and a Wacom Tablet.

I actually prefer Charcoal, truth be told, but there's no way I could ever scan it.

#5 Posted by Paragon (7293 posts) - - Show Bio

Wow TS. Those are wicked-awesome. They're just, wow!

#6 Posted by Zaraki Ichigo (6476 posts) - - Show Bio

Two Spirit's that has to be some of the best blends of Chalk and charcoal I have seen in a while. Way to go. I like the one with the face tat and piercings. You attention to details like eye's lips and shading are awsome. Nice job.

#7 Posted by Two Spirit (25 posts) - - Show Bio

You guys make me feel the warm fuzzies inside!

VS, Paragon, Zaraki, thanks so much for your very kind words. Its very encouraging to hear such things from y'all.