TonyD's Timelapse Sketch Videos (and more!)

tonydtv

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By tonydtv

Hello all! My name is Tony Diaz and I am a filmmaker based out of Los Angeles. Years ago I had aspirations of becoming a comic book artist, but then I did not. I still keep up drawing, both for my own pleasure and the ability to communicate with other people in my industry (storyboards storyboards storyboards).

On a whim, I started recording sketches I do with my Wacom Cintiq in PhotoShop. For me, it's great to go back and see what I had issues with, where I've wasted time, or where I took a wrong creative turn. I hope for anyone reading this and watching the videos that watching my process helps you work out a process that is satisfying for you.

So I'll start with favorite first, a goofy sketch of an old actress friend, Kat Steel:

There's more on my channel (which I'll be posting here too) and more to come!

Avatar image for ramsillustrations
RamsIllustrations

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

tonydtv

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@ramsillustrations:

Thanks! I'm on Mac OSX and I use QuickTime to record it. It only records about 10-14 fps, but since I speed it up it doesn't matter. For the speed up I import it into Avid and set it to playback at 1200% then spit it out h264.

How did you make the link clickable? And is there any way to embed video?

Avatar image for ramsillustrations
RamsIllustrations

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@tonydtv:

Thanks, I work with windows and was hoping for something other than Quick Time. :p

Mac is great but I prefer Windows myself.

When you edit or respond there should be a link button in the menu. Just Follow from there.

Looking forward to more art videos. You are talented. :)

Cutter

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

Nice...you are very talented.

tonydtv

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers