#1 Posted by JLAsuperdude (174 posts) - - Show Bio

PLEASE COMMENT! Tell me what you think and what I could improve on! Thanks!
#2 Posted by JLAsuperdude (174 posts) - - Show Bio

Here's another one. It's Pariah from Crisis on Infinite Earths, and Yes I know his torso is too long. lol

#3 Posted by Deranged Midget (17599 posts) - - Show Bio

Good stuff. Liking the Moon Knight and Death in the family pieces.

#4 Posted by JLAsuperdude (174 posts) - - Show Bio

Thanks! Yea, I thought those two were my best also.
#5 Posted by tonis (6202 posts) - - Show Bio
@JLAsuperdude: excellent choices of subjects, Starting with Moon Knight is an instant win for my attention. Also dig that you did Pariah, he is a cool looking character from the crisis days. :)
#6 Posted by JLAsuperdude (174 posts) - - Show Bio

Thanks once again. I did Pariah when I first got that sketchbook, so that is my first real sketch. Unfortunately, I'm not very good at drawing without a reference. As you can see all of these have a "Based On:" above it. I look at a picture and then draw that. Haha
#7 Posted by tonis (6202 posts) - - Show Bio
@JLAsuperdude said:
Thanks once again. I did Pariah when I first got that sketchbook, so that is my first real sketch. Unfortunately, I'm not very good at drawing without a reference. As you can see all of these have a "Based On:" above it. I look at a picture and then draw that. Haha
there's nothing wrong with that, before I ventured into the digital art world I loved drawing my favorite covers. It's what really helped me appreciate art so much. 
Keep it up :)
#8 Posted by JLAsuperdude (174 posts) - - Show Bio

I did these at the beginning of Brightest Day,(which apparantly will mean nothing with this stupid reboot. Sorry for the rant.) with no reference. I penciled the first one, copied it, inked the second one just with a sharpie, copied it, then colored it with colored pencils and markers on the edges.
#9 Posted by andre54 (337 posts) - - Show Bio