#1 Edited by Anbu_B_Team (455 posts) - - Show Bio

So by default, by being the only entry last time around, I get to make a showdown. This is my first attempt at creating a contest so bear with me.

Guidelines: Create a combat scene using any hero engaged in combat with one of their better known villains. More than two combatants are allowed I would like to it be melee style combat, but that is NOT a requirement. I have chosen this because we all tend to do the super hero poses, so I want to try to get a contest that focuses on character movement and emotion.

Deadline: January 17th Midnight Eastern Time

#2 Edited by JeanRalphio (1842 posts) - - Show Bio

I Win.

#3 Posted by RamsIllustrations (1032 posts) - - Show Bio

@anbu_b_team: @shatterstar This I believe falls under the Battle contest category not the Show off Showdown. I like the idea but on here its just a splash page of one Super Hero. Male or female...

#4 Posted by Shatterstar (4539 posts) - - Show Bio

@anbu_b_team: @shatterstar This I believe falls under the Battle contest category not the Show off Showdown. I like the idea but on here its just a splash page of one Super Hero. Male or female...

Its been a while since we've had a showdown outside those lines but there hasn't been any formal restriction on what can be done here. Contests 17, 19, 29 & 30 sort of fit this mold. Considering the last contest got 1 entry maybe something different will shake things up a bit.

#5 Posted by RamsIllustrations (1032 posts) - - Show Bio

@shatterstar:

I agree, it was the same for the Dr Strange contest and then several people jumped in to make it a real contest at the end. Hope this helps generate some enthusiasm!

Happy New Year! Shatterstar and to all on here at CV!

#6 Posted by Anbu_B_Team (455 posts) - - Show Bio

Maybe the battle idea wasn't the greatest but I wanted to get art with movement.

#7 Posted by wildcats25 (211 posts) - - Show Bio

I gave it a try. Ant-Man vs Ultron. not very exciting..