The best Flash

#1 Edited by TheLastSonOfKrypton (139 posts) - - Show Bio

I'm new with Flash and I can't decide who read. Barry Allen or Wally West, I know the people love Wally...but...who is really the best Flash of two?

I would like to had in mind 5 factors:

Best Story

Best Personality

Best Hero

Best Villains

Best Comics

And who is the best for you, and why if is possible, thank you and sorry for my english...I know it isn't the best of the world.

#3 Edited by fodigg (6136 posts) - - Show Bio

This topic gets raised a lot on these forums. And good. Because there should be noise on this issue: the tragic lack of Wally West in DC's products.

Without even listing his merits, Wally West is the best Flash because Barry Allen is about as exciting as stale toast. Shortpacked! said it best:

DC: The New Frontier is the only story I've ever felt invested in Barry to any discernible degree other than as "the guy from Wally West's origin story". And I would argue that's because he was written as more rebellious and cocky (i.e., more like Wally).

#4 Posted by Fallschirmjager (18930 posts) - - Show Bio

I prefer Barry. He's real down to earth.

And I love how his New 52 series is being written with him narrating a lot of the story / you being able to read his thoughts.

But Wally is good too. You can't go wrong either way.

#5 Posted by TheLastSonOfKrypton (139 posts) - - Show Bio

Ok...I've been searching more from the two Flash and...Barry is great, really he likes me, but...I sure that Wally is amazing, so...What has Barry who does not have Wally?Or what has Wally who does not have Barry? (I Know, this phrase is horrible), I don't mean to his personality or his powers, I talk about his actions, Why they deserve the mantle of Flash?

Thanks for your time.

#6 Posted by lifeofvibe (3513 posts) - - Show Bio