Why is she White?

#1 Posted by pixelized (62882 posts) - - Show Bio

why no tan?

#2 Posted by Obi Wan Kenobi! (27638 posts) - - Show Bio

she's a mutant....mutants are sometimes born with physical mutations to add to their abilities...i.e. Mystique, Nightcrawler, Caliban, Maggot, etc.

#3 Edited by pixelized (62882 posts) - - Show Bio

is that part of her mutation? 

#4 Posted by Obi Wan Kenobi! (27638 posts) - - Show Bio

no i think it's a part of her mutation...but I'm not really an expert on her...i would gues her mutation is also the cause of that spot around here eye...

#5 Posted by pixelized (62882 posts) - - Show Bio

she's half Dalmatian.

i like that answer more
#6 Posted by Obi Wan Kenobi! (27638 posts) - - Show Bio

lmao! ok then it's settled....lol

#7 Posted by DMC (1551 posts) - - Show Bio

mutants have the potential for having abnormal physical appearances and forms be it subtle (like gambit's eyes or mystique's skin)  or blatantly obvious (the morlocks).  IMO, another reason for making her skin white was in reference to her name.

#8 Posted by Marvel Knight (1270 posts) - - Show Bio

I always thought it was part of her mutation.

#9 Posted by Djinn (778 posts) - - Show Bio

uh yea it is thats what everyone been sayin

#10 Posted by G'bandit (13689 posts) - - Show Bio
Marvel Knight said:
"I always thought it was part of her mutation."
dITTO
#11 Posted by Mer-Man (3360 posts) - - Show Bio

She hasn't been very white in the past few X-Forces

#12 Posted by John Valentine (16307 posts) - - Show Bio
Mer-Man said:
"She hasn't been very white in the past few X-Forces"

Yes she has.
#13 Posted by Risky (12629 posts) - - Show Bio
John Valentine said:
"Mer-Man said:

Yes she has."
X-Force is a bit schizo on that matter. In the beginning Elixir wasn't depicted as being golden too. She's a bit pale but that's all. Just another interpretation of that character.
not white

not white

not white

white

#14 Posted by John Valentine (16307 posts) - - Show Bio