Dick Grayson current continuity?

#1 Posted by Slaze (35 posts) - - Show Bio

Let me start by saying I am fairly new to comics, starting my collection with a small range of the new 52. I am basically wondering if anyone knows the chronology of Dick Grayson in the current continuity, and I understand nothing has been set in stone regarding what is still relevant in the DCnU but I'd like to do some reading of some of the main storylines for Dick Grayson that people still count as canon. I started by reading Robin: Year One which seemed like a good place to start, I plan on picking up Dark Victory next. I have also ordered a couple of issues of The New Teen Titans 37 & 39 as well as The Judas Contract, however I'm not sure whether or not these are considered canon now. I'm also going to purchase Nightwing Year One. Doeas anyone have any other suggestions on what to read?

#2 Edited by soccersss (537 posts) - - Show Bio

@Slaze:

The Judas Contract is one of my favorite storylines. You'd enjoy it. It has not been clearly specified what is canon yet for Nightwing but we know that he was Batman at one point in time so that means he must have been Nightwing for a while. To be on the safe side I'd recommend you check out Dick Grayson's ongoing series as Nightwing and read as much as you can. The New Teen Titans is also a good place to check out. I'd personally recommend The Terror of Trigon.

#3 Posted by Slaze (35 posts) - - Show Bio

@soccersss said:

@Slaze:

The Judas Contract is one of my favorite storylines. You'd enjoy it. It has not been clearly specified what is canon yet for Nightwing but we know that he was Batman at one point in time so that means he must have been Nightwing for a while. To be on the safe side I'd recommend you check out Dick Grayson's ongoing series as Nightwing and read as much as you can. The New Teen Titans is also a good place to check out. I'd personally recommend The Terror of Trigon.