Follow

Dick Grayson

Character » Dick Grayson appears in 9476 issues.

As the first Robin, Dick Grayson was the most famous sidekick in comic book history. As he ventured forth on his own, he formed the Teen Titans and became their leader. When the boy became a man, he became the independent hero known as Nightwing.

Any thoughts on Grayson's appearance in Batgirl 45

rfilipek

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

I have to admit, I was looking forward to Dick and Babs talking since Grayson #12 ... But I was left disappointed. His behavior was a bit, should I dare say, immature. Playful, but a bit childish. Granted, I'm not a big fan of the new Barbara Gordon either. Regardless, I found his behavior a bit out of character. I'm still new to his character, so I could be completely off in my assessment. I also need to read the comic again to make sure I didn't miss anything.

In a somewhat related note, I'm also concerned about what DC might be doing with his character. Dick appears kissing Starfire in the cover of the January 2016 issue of her comic. So, in Batgirl he confessed his love for Babs and then he appears kissing Starfire ... ? I just don't know what to make of this. Maybe it's just the cover and they don't really kiss at all. I know Dick and Kori have a lot of chemistry so perhaps it's nothing major. But, it just seems a bit odd, especially after his appearance in Batgirl. Any thoughts?

Rurgandy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

The Starfire covers are obviously just a tease. He's not going to be a mainstay in that book, so he won't be getting back with Starfire any time soon. Dick was out of character in Batgirl, but that's just something that happens when a character guest stars in a lot of books.

Folly

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#3  Edited By Folly

I thought his appearance in Batgirl was handled rather badly. Not only because he came off as a... dick.