Night of The Owls Frustration (some spoilers)

#1 Posted by mordecaix7 (28 posts) - - Show Bio

I had finished reading Batman #8 and Nightwing #8 and was very excited to start Detective Comics #9. I was horribly confused as to what was going on. We left off with Batman fighting the Court in his own home. Then all of a sudden he's at arkham? Huh? What happened? I read some user reviews for DC9, since I was sure someone else would have a better idea of what's going on than me. According to other Comic Vine users, DC9 takes place after Batman #9... What? Why? Detective Comics comes out first before Batman 9 so why would the story take place after B9? I think this really highlights the fact that there is too many main Batman books.

They had no idea what to do with Detective Comics so they wrote in the future basically spoiling Batman 9. I mean we all know Batman will find a way to make things work out but we don't want to know that for sure before we read the issue!

I'm new to comics (got into it when New 52 happened) so this is my first crossover. Does this happen all the time with crossovers? Or is this one just poorly planned due to there being way too many books for one single character?

#2 Posted by htb106 (1641 posts) - - Show Bio

This sort of thing confuses me alot, shouldn't damian be fighting with batman against the court this stuff happens too often.

considering night of the owls is only one night, shouldn't detective focus on another character like dark knight and batman and robin have?

#3 Posted by TheOptimist (713 posts) - - Show Bio

@mordecaix7 said: