Follow

Deadpool

Character » Deadpool appears in 3322 issues.

Wade Wilson is a former test subject of the Weapon X program, where he received his regenerative healing factor through the scientific experiments conducted upon him. A prominent enemy, ally and later, member of X-Force. He's famous for breaking the Fourth Wall.

I just started Deadpool at #1 (2012)..........

SatanOffspring

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By SatanOffspring

im a little lost is there a collection book and what volume am i read im a newbie at comics much help is appreciated!

chem86

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 8

#2  Edited By chem86

@SatanOffspring: Start with deadpool classic vol 1 to get a good background of deadpool then, I'd recommmend either deadpool written by joe kelly or the Cable&Deadpool series

SatanOffspring

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By SatanOffspring

Thanks! i am also reading the all-new Xmen anything you would recommend? i love something that has a great story! :)

LarryDavis

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By LarryDavis

FF. No previous knowledge of Fantastic Four required.

Also Hawkeye.

chem86

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By chem86

@SatanOffspring: I also recommend Uncanny x-force (the remender writtten one) SUPER good story, 35 issues long so its not too long or too short and deadpool is a member of the xforce in this for all 35 issues! awesome run. My two favorite runs of all time are Cable&Deadpool and Uncanny Xforce vol.1 2010!

Greenfort

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#6  Edited By Greenfort

Yep the storylines suggested above is the Way to go. Also go for The Circle Chase. It's the first DP exclusive mini series. I kinda like the humour in Vol. 3, but that doesn't do much background-wise. Happy reading

SatanOffspring

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7  Edited By SatanOffspring