Do people read Deadpool comics hating them before they read them?

• 150 results
#1 Edited by evodmasters (571 posts) - - Show Bio

In the X-Force #1 review, Babs says that the book is great except for Deadpool and that is the reason she gave it a lower score. I am no professional critic, but isn't a bit amateurish to go into a comic deciding not to like a book based on one character you don't like? For example, I don't like Cyclops because he abandoned his pregnant wife and went crawling back to Jean. This doesn't hinder my enjoyment of X-men comics and I don't blast those books simply because he is in it. In a few arcs he shines as a leader and is a good fit for that team. I was able to see this because I did not go into the comic deciding that those books would suck because Cyclops sucks. If someone is going to blast a book because of their predisposition and not on the content of the book, should those people in question really have any authority to review? I want to know what you guys think.

#2 Posted by Methos (40103 posts) - - Show Bio

lol i picked up on that as well and did wonder why she'd intentionally marked a comic down just because she didn't like the character.....  

seemed a bit of a weird thing for a reviewer to do to me... 

M

#3 Posted by CrimsonComedian (328 posts) - - Show Bio

It is a little unfair. The writer done an excellent job on Deadpool. Brought back his old ways, and we all love the book and him in it. I despise Cyclops... and Pyslocke, though in the book - all of the characters have good team chemistry. Surprisingly with Deadpool.

#4 Edited by evodmasters (571 posts) - - Show Bio
#5 Posted by evodmasters (571 posts) - - Show Bio
@Methos: I'm glad to know that i'm not the only one.
#6 Posted by Man of Lengend (1001 posts) - - Show Bio

yeah was kinda surprising to me as well the book was great and Dp was good agiain

#7 Edited by mavfan626 (4139 posts) - - Show Bio