Follow

DC One Million

Story arc »

When heroes from the far future came to the present to invite the modern JLA to an event in the century 853, is when a old enemy of the past and a dangerous menace from thefuture attack two eras to destroy the legacy of the heroes.

Worth it to read DC One Million?

GaMeBoY439

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By GaMeBoY439

Hey Guys, I'm fairly new to comics and I'm doing a catch-up of major DC crises and events. I started with Crisis on Infinite Earths and now I'm almost done with Zero Hour. I was wondering if it's worth it to include One Million in this? After ZH, I was gonna do Final Night, Identity Crisis, Infinite Crisis, and Final Crisis (with some others like Blackest Night, Flashopint, etc.), but I noticed One Million seems pretty interesting. Comixology has all the issues, I think, for about $2 each. It seemed to be about 40 issues with all the tie in issue 1000000's, so it'd be around $80. What do you guys think? Thanks in advance for any and all input!

Avatar image for thebigredcheese
    TheBigRedCheese

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By TheBigRedCheese

I enjoyed it.

the_tree

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 14

#3  Edited By the_tree

It's not necessary to read as far as understanding the DCU goes, but I think it's worth checking out. It's a very fun read, and the 1,000,000 counterparts to the (then present) JLA are pretty cool to see.

Avatar image for redheadedatrocitus
    RedheadedAtrocitus

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 3