Follow

DC Comics

Publisher »

Originally known as "National Publications", DC is a publisher of comic books featuring iconic characters and teams such as Superman, Batman, Wonder Woman, Green Lantern, the Justice League of America, and the Teen Titans, and is considered the originator of the American superhero genre. DC, along with rival Marvel Comics, is one of the "big two" American comic book publishers. DC Entertainment is a subsidiary of Warner Brothers and its parent company Warner Media.

Superboy

SupahForeigner

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 5

#1  Edited By SupahForeigner

I'm pretty new to DC comics (Only ever read my dads Superman comic from 1971 when I was 9) Didn't know if this thread has been done before, if it has then my bad. I wanted to see if it was worth going into DC comics (I'm a Marvel comic reader, favourite characters are Deadpool, Thor, Psylocke; I don't like very popular characters normally, Thor being the exception.) And Superboy caught my eye, was wondering if you guys could give me any direction into which comics I should read to understand the character and if there is any other characters you advise me to read. I tend to enjoy reading any type of comic book, such as comedy (like Deadpool) and the normal serious stuff (like Thor, X-Force and etc). Thanks guys.

Video_Martian

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By Video_Martian
    danhimself

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#3  Edited By danhimself