Should I get The Flash?

#1 Edited by RulerOfThisUniverse (6333 posts) - - Show Bio

I'm new to comics and trying to choose what to get, mostly of the new 52. I made a different thread asking what other titles I should get besides what I'm already picking up, and I was suggested The Flash. I looked into it and found several mixed reviews, so what do you think of the book? Is it worth the money? I'm also trying to limit the number of books I get as much as possible so I can catch up to the current point. Thanks to anyone that posts here.

#2 Edited by Arkhamc1tizen (2145 posts) - - Show Bio

its okay

#3 Edited by Farkam (4889 posts) - - Show Bio

The art is great at least.

#4 Posted by colonyofcells (2038 posts) - - Show Bio

Dc prefers to print lots of batman titles so maybe just buy more batman titles and go with the bat flow.

#5 Edited by RulerOfThisUniverse (6333 posts) - - Show Bio

@colonyofcells: 3 of the 5 comics I'm getting are Bat-titles. I currently get:

Batman, Nightwing, Batman and Robin, Justice League, and Aquaman.

#6 Edited by JulieDC (954 posts) - - Show Bio

Flash was the first character I got into when i started comics a few months ago. I enjoy pre new 52 flash and new 52. The only way to know if it is good is to give it a try. Everyone has different tastes and reasons for liking or disliking something.

#7 Edited by colonyofcells (2038 posts) - - Show Bio

For Flash, maybe wait for the reverse flash story to finish or maybe wait for a new creative team to take over. The rebooted Speed Force don't seem better than the old Mark Waid original Speed Force.

#8 Posted by RulerOfThisUniverse (6333 posts) - - Show Bio

Thanks for the help, I'll try it out and see what I think.

#9 Edited by RustyRoy (12715 posts) - - Show Bio

Its great in my opinion, the art is great and the story is good, If you're a Flash fan then you should definitely get this, if you're not then alteast give it a try, you might like it.