New 52 Respect Threads

  • 141 results
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
#1 Edited by matchesmalone21 (7672 posts) - - Show Bio

Here are links to several respect thread,I have not done for all the major heroes of the publisher,but it is a start and some others respect threads are created by other users and I just linked into this page.

Justice League

Superman:http://www.comicvine.com/superman/29-1807/new-52-superman-respect-thread/92-670295/#146

Batman:http://www.comicvine.com/forums/batman/286/new-52-batman-respect-thread-redone/690891/

Wonder Woman:http://www.comicvine.com/wonder-woman/29-2048/new-52-wonder-woman-respect-thread/92-672635/#12

Flash (Barry Allen):http://www.comicvine.com/barry-allen/4005-22804/forums/new-52-flash-respect-thread-671580/#124

Green Lantern (Hal Jordan):http://www.comicvine.com/hal-jordan/4005-11202/forums/new-52-green-lantern-hal-jordan-respect-thread-673285/#109

Aquaman:http://www.comicvine.com/aquaman/4005-2357/forums/new-52-aquaman-respect-thread-670936/#212

Cyborg:http://www.comicvine.com/cyborg/29-2388/new-52-cyborg-respect-thread/92-675909/#1

Shazam: http://www.comicvine.com/billy-batson/29-2350/new-52-shazam-respect-thread/92-695618/#2

Justice League of America

Martian Manhunter:http://www.comicvine.com/martian-manhunter/4005-2047/forums/new-52-martian-manhunter-respect-thread-670357/#103

Hawkman (Carter Hall): http://www.comicvine.com/hawkman/4005-8337/forums/new-52-hawkman-carter-hall-respect-thread-679040/#77

Katana: http://www.comicvine.com/katana/4005-9547/forums/new-52-katana-respect-thread-1504354/

Green Arrow:http://www.comicvine.com/green-arrow/29-5936/new-52-green-arrow-respect-thread/92-676916/#1

Justice League Dark

Constantine:http://www.comicvine.com/john-constantine/4005-3329/forums/new-52-constantine-respect-thread-1474178/#0 (special thanks @strider92 to for created this)

Andrew Bennett: http://www.comicvine.com/andrew-bennett/4005-29323/forums/new-52-andrew-bennet-respect-thread-1519460/#13

Green Lantern Family

Green Lantern (John Stewart):http://www.comicvine.com/john-stewart/29-10451/new-52-green-lantern-john-stewart-respect-thread/92-681489/#1

Red Lantern (Guy Gardner): http://www.comicvine.com/guy-gardner/4005-1791/forums/new-52-green-lantern-guy-gardner-respect-thread-682302/#55

White Lantern (Kyle Rayner): http://www.comicvine.com/kyle-rayner/4005-40431/forums/new-52-white-lantern-respect-thread-682317/?page=1

Stormwatch

Midnighter:http://www.comicvine.com/midnighter/4005-2196/forums/new-52-midnighter-respect-thread-684755/#20

Others

Swamp Thing:http://www.comicvine.com/swamp-thing/29-15809/new-52-swamp-thing-respect-thread/92-685475/#1

Animal Man:http://www.comicvine.com/animal-man/4005-22707/forums/new-52-animal-man-respect-thread-675333/#51

Deathstroke:http://www.comicvine.com/deathstroke/4005-3588/forums/new-52-deathstroke-respect-thread-689952/#80

Mister Terrific: http://www.comicvine.com/mr-terrific/4005-19179/forums/new-52-mister-terrific-respect-thread-691369/#42

Deadshot:http://www.comicvine.com/deadshot/29-5763/new-52-deadshot-respect-thread/92-695867/#6

Harvest: http://www.comicvine.com/harvest/29-82373/new-52-harvest-respect-thread/92-699353/#2

Doll Man: http://www.comicvine.com/forums/doll-man/7166/new-52-doll-man-respect-thread/700530/

Phantom Lady:http://www.comicvine.com/phantom-lady/29-11239/new-52-phantom-lady-respect-thread/92-700524/

Captain Atom: http://www.comicvine.com/captain-atom/29-2050/new-52-captain-atom-respect-thread/92-688013/#23 (special thanks to @darkazrael999 for created this)

Spectre: http://www.comicvine.com/spectre/4005-2361/forums/spectre-new-52-respect-thread-1554356/ (special thanks to @aquaman01 for created this)

Blue Beetle:http://www.comicvine.com/blue-beetle/4005-4438/forums/new-52-blue-beetle-respect-thread-744583/#15

Orion: http://www.comicvine.com/orion/4005-2363/forums/new-52-orion-respect-thread-1470873/ (Thanks to @batmannflash for created this)

Jonah Hex: http://www.comicvine.com/jonah-hex/4005-3614/forums/jonah-hex-repsect-thread-1505503/ (Thanks to @tparks for created this)

Katana: http://www.comicvine.com/katana/4005-9547/forums/new-52-katana-respect-thread-1504354/#0

Superman Family

Superboy:http://www.comicvine.com/superboy/4005-1686/forums/new-52-superboy-respect-thread-689895/#94

Supergirl:http://www.comicvine.com/supergirl/29-2351/new-52-supergirl-kara-zor-el-respect-thread/92-674631/#1

Steel:http://www.comicvine.com/steel/29-2031/new-52-steel-respect-thread/92-674518/

Batman Family

Nightwing:http://www.comicvine.com/dick-grayson/29-1691/new-52-nightwing-respect-thread/92-681661/#1

Batgirl: http://www.comicvine.com/barbara-gordon/4005-5368/forums/new-52-batgirl-respect-thread-barbara-1477215/#8 (special thanks to @sync1 for created this)

Batwing: http://www.comicvine.com/batwing/4005-77559/forums/new-52-batwing-respect-thread-678475/#90

Robin (Damian Wayne):http://www.comicvine.com/damian-wayne/4005-42413/forums/new-52-robin-damian-wayne-respect-thread-683292/#102

Red Robin (Tim Drake):http://www.comicvine.com/tim-drake/4005-9290/forums/new-52-red-robin-respect-thread-692596/#15

The Talon (Calvin Rose): http://www.comicvine.com/talon/4005-84206/forums/the-talon-calvin-rose-appreciation-thread-1463887/#18 (special thanks to @extremis for created this)

Batwoman: http://www.comicvine.com/batwoman/4005-9052/forums/new-52-batwoman-respect-1522439/ (special thanks to @fallschirmjager for created this).

Red Hood and the Outlaws

Red Hood (Jason Todd):http://www.comicvine.com/jason-todd/4005-6849/forums/new-52-red-hood-respect-thread-683252/#99

Starfire:http://www.comicvine.com/starfire/29-2389/new-52-starfire-respect-thread/92-710574/#15 (special thanks to @TheDarkestNight for created this)

#2 Posted by AweSam (7121 posts) - - Show Bio

I thought Batman and Green Lantern were relatively unchanged.

#3 Posted by matchesmalone21 (7672 posts) - - Show Bio

@AweSam: what?

#4 Posted by AweSam (7121 posts) - - Show Bio

@matchesmalone21: I thought Green Lantern and Batman are same as they were before the New-52.

#5 Posted by Primmaster64 (21137 posts) - - Show Bio

Superman thread is the best one.

#6 Posted by matchesmalone21 (7672 posts) - - Show Bio

@Primmaster64: Thanks.

#7 Posted by Loki9876 (2982 posts) - - Show Bio

Animal man.

#8 Posted by sethysquare (3843 posts) - - Show Bio

@matchesmalone21: Green Lantern Hal Jordan

Cyborg

Supergirl

#9 Posted by matchesmalone21 (7672 posts) - - Show Bio

@sethysquare: Okay

#10 Posted by sethysquare (3843 posts) - - Show Bio

@matchesmalone21: yay! tks.

#11 Posted by matchesmalone21 (7672 posts) - - Show Bio

@sethysquare:@Loki9876: @AweSam: @Primmaster64: what you think about the respect threads so far??

#12 Posted by sethysquare (3843 posts) - - Show Bio

@matchesmalone21: I think its pretty cool. They'll allow the characters to build an audience and to let people see the feats that was accomplished in DCnU.

#13 Edited by AweSam (7121 posts) - - Show Bio

@matchesmalone21: I like them, as long as people continue posting new scans.

#14 Posted by matchesmalone21 (7672 posts) - - Show Bio

@sethysquare: @AweSam: Glad you enjoyed the Respect Thread, I think I will make for bad guys too,so I have already created for all heroes. I wish I can count on help from you guys to post some things, if you guys can of course. thank you

#15 Posted by sethysquare (3843 posts) - - Show Bio

@matchesmalone21: I don't usually know where to find scans, but I'll try to look around for it.

#16 Posted by matchesmalone21 (7672 posts) - - Show Bio

@AweSam: @sethysquare: @Loki9876: @Primmaster64: Check out the two new respect threads, Supergirl and Steel (sooner or later he will reappear)

#17 Posted by Loki9876 (2982 posts) - - Show Bio

ah cool

#18 Posted by Twentyfive (2405 posts) - - Show Bio

Thank you for the links.

I'm loving everything so far.

#19 Posted by SandMan_ (4526 posts) - - Show Bio

:)

#20 Posted by BlackArmor (6121 posts) - - Show Bio

These threads are awesome

#21 Edited by matchesmalone21 (7672 posts) - - Show Bio

@BlackArmor: @Twentyfive:I'm Glad,you like it!! THanks!!!!

#22 Posted by matchesmalone21 (7672 posts) - - Show Bio
#23 Posted by Twentyfive (2405 posts) - - Show Bio

@matchesmalone21: Awesome. Thanks. =)

#24 Posted by matchesmalone21 (7672 posts) - - Show Bio

@Twentyfive: you're welcome

#25 Posted by sethysquare (3843 posts) - - Show Bio

Wheres Cyborg? LOL.

#26 Posted by matchesmalone21 (7672 posts) - - Show Bio

@sethysquare: LOL. Cyborg feats is pretty hard to find,but I will do an respect thread for him

#27 Posted by teamextrodinary15 (2191 posts) - - Show Bio

Could you possibly do The Outlaws and/or Teen Titans?

#28 Posted by sethysquare (3843 posts) - - Show Bio

Alrights Thanks @matchesmalone21

#29 Posted by matchesmalone21 (7672 posts) - - Show Bio
#30 Posted by LanternCorpsGuy (48 posts) - - Show Bio

Guy Gardner Please

#31 Posted by teamextrodinary15 (2191 posts) - - Show Bio

Just knowing that you would try is good for me.

#32 Posted by matchesmalone21 (7672 posts) - - Show Bio

@LanternCorpsGuy: Ok, I will do

@teamextrodinary15: :). You see New 52 Wonder Woman Respect Thread?

#33 Posted by teamextrodinary15 (2191 posts) - - Show Bio

Yes (sorryim not replying to you directly my intrnet browser is acting up). I think all your threads are so cool btw

#34 Posted by matchesmalone21 (7672 posts) - - Show Bio

@teamextrodinary15: Thanks. no problem!! :)

#35 Posted by matchesmalone21 (7672 posts) - - Show Bio
#36 Posted by marvelfanboy (509 posts) - - Show Bio

@matchesmalone21: John Stewart.

#37 Posted by sethysquare (3843 posts) - - Show Bio

@marvelfanboy: John Stewart have been doing nothing in the new 52 except kill people and previously before the new 52, he killed mogo. So killing has been his thing, there isn't much of a respect thread to be made for him.

#38 Posted by marvelfanboy (509 posts) - - Show Bio

@sethysquare: Is there a pre 52 John Stewart respect thread?

#39 Posted by sethysquare (3843 posts) - - Show Bio

@marvelfanboy: There isn't. But for the past few years he hasnt been doing much either.

#40 Posted by sinestro_GL (3008 posts) - - Show Bio

Sinestro and Billy Batson respect threads?

#41 Posted by marvelfanboy (509 posts) - - Show Bio

@sinestro_GL said:

Sinestro and Billy Batson respect threads?

1. Do you mean KMC threads or comicvine threads?

2. Do you mean pre 52 ot new 52?

#42 Posted by matchesmalone21 (7672 posts) - - Show Bio

@sinestro_GL: Billy soon I will do,about Sinestro..I will do the part of villains a bit later, but I will make

@marvelfanboy: Soon I do for Stewart

#43 Posted by marvelfanboy (509 posts) - - Show Bio

@matchesmalone21 said:

@marvelfanboy: Soon I do for Stewart

Pre 52, new 52, or both?

#44 Posted by matchesmalone21 (7672 posts) - - Show Bio

@marvelfanboy: Only new 52,i made just this type of repect thread for the moment

#45 Posted by marvelfanboy (509 posts) - - Show Bio

@matchesmalone21: Can you give me the link when you've made it?

#46 Posted by matchesmalone21 (7672 posts) - - Show Bio

@marvelfanboy: OK. so I do, I'll pass the link

#47 Posted by marvelfanboy (509 posts) - - Show Bio

@matchesmalone21: Cool.

#48 Edited by cameron83 (6416 posts) - - Show Bio

@matchesmalone21: swamp thing,but PLEASE no midnighter or apollo

ok maybe midnighter,no apollo,yup apollo

#49 Posted by matchesmalone21 (7672 posts) - - Show Bio

@cameron83: OK,soon I will do :)

#50 Posted by mech66 (28 posts) - - Show Bio

Thanks for the threads LOL haven't been on comicvine for ages

This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.