Follow

DC Comics

Publisher »

Originally known as "National Publications", DC is a publisher of comic books featuring iconic characters and teams such as Superman, Batman, Wonder Woman, Green Lantern, the Justice League of America, and the Teen Titans, and is considered the originator of the American superhero genre. DC, along with rival Marvel Comics, is one of the "big two" American comic book publishers. DC Entertainment is a subsidiary of Warner Brothers and its parent company Warner Media.

New 52 Crossovers

deep_sadistic

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

So I got into the New 52 recently (I know, I know. I'm late. I've been reading pre-new 52 stuff for a while now.) but this new universe has got me all confused. I did a bit of research though and it seems most of the universe is rebooted except Green Lantern which has retained some of the earlier stuff, I guess so. I'm a noob really in this and would be grateful if someone points out the right direction for me. Also, there seems to be over 100+ plus titles and it's impossible to follow everything. However, if I don't follow all the titles from the first, will it be a problem during the crossovers? A little help would be appreciated. Thanks. :)

2cool4fun

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 10

#2  Edited By 2cool4fun

Green Lantern & Batman are the only ones who still have their whole history.

There are only like a few events I can think of that require some back reading, everything else doesn't.

Ahem: If you wanna read Forever Evil, you should read Trinity War, and if you wanna read about the wrath of the first lantern, you should first read the 2nd GL Corps annual. All the other events don't require any previous issue reading.

Also if you wish to know about the current Lantern universe, but do not want to read all 4 ( plus Larfleeze & Sinestro ) the main GL book is good enough. ( Red Lanterns also becomes the best one during issue 21 :p )