Follow

DC Comics

Publisher »

Originally known as "National Publications", DC is a publisher of comic books featuring iconic characters and teams such as Superman, Batman, Wonder Woman, Green Lantern, the Justice League of America, and the Teen Titans, and is considered the originator of the American superhero genre. DC, along with rival Marvel Comics, is one of the "big two" American comic book publishers. DC Entertainment is a subsidiary of Warner Brothers and its parent company Warner Media.

DC New 52 Reading Order

Avatar image for littlegreengeek
    LittleGreenGeek

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By LittleGreenGeek

Okay, i'm aware there are a lot of posts on here with similar titles and questions but so far none have helped me.

I'm fairly new to comics and i'm aware I have a lot to catch up on but I have a lot of free time coming soon!

I have got access to all issues of the new 52 through friends and purchases but i am very confused about where to start, previously i have just gone with reading a series as far as i can and then moving on to a new series and so on. But i have noticed a lot of references between series and would like to know is it at all helpful to read the issues in release order by week / month or is it fine just to read series by series.

I have also managed to obtain a checklist of all new 52 issues by month of release if anyone is interested in that.

Thanks for any help, I would love to get a clear answer on this so i can start catching up with Convergence and Post-Convergence (DC You??) issues.

Thanks! Elliot

EDIT: If you have a better suggestion on reading order then I'd love to hear it! :)

gregroyj42

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Depending on which characters you are really interested in,

these titles are pretty well self contained

Justice league (until throne of Atlantis)

Aquaman (until throne of Atlantis)

The Flash