Who is the superhero avatar for comicvine?

#1 Posted by bat_wave (6 posts) - - Show Bio

The one that says I cry electrons when you are away or something like that when your about to login, and looks a lot like Black cat?

#2 Posted by Sparda (15795 posts) - - Show Bio

I believe that she is G-Man's wife, G-Lady.

Right?

#3 Posted by Buckshot (18915 posts) - - Show Bio

We never did come up with a name for her.

#4 Posted by G-Man (32696 posts) - - Show Bio

Sparda says:

"I believe that she is G-Man's wife, G-Lady.Right?"

Ha ha. You're the second person that's asked that in the past week.

Here's Fred Hembeck's version of her (along with myself).

Staff
#5 Posted by Methos (40103 posts) - - Show Bio

The explanation taken from Captain Cascader himself...

For Comic Vine I was smart enough to not try and do the logo myself. It along with a few power icons are the only objects that were not done by Ethan or I. You see I’m a designer, but I can’t draw for s#!t. We wanted the logo to be something you could put on a T-Shirt, something that had a little pizzaz and something that was frankly out of my skillsket. After doing a little research we decided to try out The Logo Factory and see if they could do it. Basically, they charge from 300-600 dollars to build out a logo. The $600 version we got is for illustrated designs as opposed to simple iconic or text heavy logos. To me, $600 wasn’t that huge of an investment and we figured, well, what the hell, even though we have no idea how this will come out, lets give it a shot and the worst case is that we loose $600 bucks and I’ll just do it myself with a simplier idea.