Avatar image for hotsaucecommittee
    HotSauceCommittee

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By HotSauceCommittee

First off, I'm pretty new to the character, only been reading since the relaunch, but I really don't understand  why people are raving over this book. It's not bad by any means but...

I don't care about Kate, from what I've read there's nothing to her, oh except the 'raaaaaaaaaaaaaaawr I hate my dad.' I guess she's supposed to be bad ass...? But I don't see it at all. Why is she Batwoman? She's done nothing except beat on some low level thugs, and a bit of 'detective work' if you can call the date that, which I thought was a complete farce.  

• 'I know you don't know me but pretend that you do so the plot can advance ok?' 
    • Sure! So there's this ghost (I'll talk about her soon) killing kiddies and this crazy woman shadowing me because she thinks I'm Batwoman, here, have her card!

The real detective work was done by....Detective Sawyer, who seems pretty cool, much more interesting than Batwoman and probably a better candidate for the role to be perfectly honest. 

Also what was up with the white boxes highlighting her in the crowd shots just prior to the 'date'? She stands out just fine, (and not in a good way) which brings me on to the art, it is nice, but something just seems off to me, like the colours are too flat or something, can't put my finger on it yet. The panels are cool but I've seen better (Swamp Thing =D)

Don't care for the villain much either, ghost of some crazy lady who killed her kids, now back killing more kids. Compare this to Mirror in Batgirl, war hero who watched in his rear view mirror as his family die in a fire, should have died, wanted to die, now goes round killing others who should have died. A little final destination-y but much more appealing character. 

Dialogue is bleh, again not bad but not on par with...