The Batwoman wiki last edited by pikahyper on 11/25/14 08:26AM View full history



Written by: J.H. Williams III (#0 - 24); W. Haden Blackman (#0 - 24); Marc Andreyko (25-present)

Drawn by: J.H. Williams III (#0 - 5, #12 - ); Amy Reeder (#0, 6 - 7); Trevor McCarthy (#9 - 11, #15); Jeremy Haun (#25-present)

After her Eisner Award winning run on Detective Comics and a enormous amount of fans demanding it, Batwoman has been given her very own ongoing series. The series was written by J.H. Williams III and W. Haden Blackman with art duties alternating between Williams and Amy Reeder. They left the book with issue #24 due to creative differences with DC's editorial department, with Marc Andreyko and Jeremy Haun chosen as the replacement writer and artist.

Although this isn't the only member of "The New 52" to have been announced before the relaunching of the entire DCU line was announced, it is unique in that it already had an issue released many months earlier and the book was delayed because of art, and later to align itself with the other new #1's.

Collected Editions

42 issues in this volume Add Issue Reverse sort

This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.