Your Batman

#1 Posted by thelastlife0726 (51 posts) - - Show Bio

If you (yes I said YOU! Right there. Stop picking your nose, that's disgusting) were to re-create Batman, what would you change? What would his costume look like? What new abilities would he have? Would he still be Bruce Wayne, or would someone else take up the cowl? Please describe in detail.

#2 Posted by Onemoreposter (4004 posts) - - Show Bio

He would cook crystal all day long and defeat his enemies with ricin!

#3 Posted by gotwillpower (679 posts) - - Show Bio

The way Batman is portrayed in the New 52 Batman is almost perfect, in my opinion. I'm rather new to comics, but I really like Scott Snyder's interpretation. I can't think of anything to change: he had the gruffness, intellect, and characteristic indomitability that I envision in Batman. If anything, I would make Bruce a little harder on Damian. Batman shouldn't tolerate Damian insulting the other Robins.

I really like the New 52 design in "Batman," but in the Detective Comics Batman is always drawn too rigidly (IMHO). Maybe switch the utility belt back to pouches, but otherwise I would have Greg Capullo draw everything. Just keep the black batman symbol, without the oval.

I don't think I would give Batman new abilities. He already has all the best ones: will and intelligence.

Oh yeah, and I would have Bruce Wayne as Batman for the rest of eternity. He must never age!

#4 Posted by BlackPookie (640 posts) - - Show Bio

@gotwillpower said:

The way Batman is portrayed in the New 52 Batman is almost perfect, in my opinion. I'm rather new to comics, but I really like Scott Snyder's interpretation. I can't think of anything to change: he had the gruffness, intellect, and characteristic indomitability that I envision in Batman. If anything, I would make Bruce a little harder on Damian. Batman shouldn't tolerate Damian insulting the other Robins.