Follow

Batman

Character » Batman appears in 23645 issues.

Bruce Wayne, who witnessed the murder of his billionaire parents as a child, swore to avenge their deaths. He trained extensively to achieve mental and physical perfection, mastering martial arts, detective skills, and criminal psychology. Costumed as a bat to prey on the fears of criminals, and utilizing a high-tech arsenal, he became the legendary Batman.

What batman comic should I start off with

squad123

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

I've never read a batman comic and I'm new to comics in general. I'm currently reading Fables and The walking dead, I like Fables alot so I'm wondering if there are any batman comics that are like fables or any good batman comics that a newcomer should read. thanks in advance

squad123

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

bump

lamdaddy20

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

Welcome to Comic Vine, by the way.

• Year One: It's the definitive origin for Batman, and one of my favorites
    • The Dark Knight Returns: Widely considered the best Batman story of all time. Batman comes out of retirement after 10 years to fight crime again. Plus Batman and Superman have a...disagreement which is fun to read
    • The Long Halloween: A good detective comic that is set in Batman's earlier days, it's about this serial killer that only kills on specific holidays.
    • Batman and Son: The start of Grant Morrison's epic Batman run, which introduces Batman's son in to the DC universe
    • The Court of Owls: Batman has to fight this secret society that has been hidden in Gotham for centuries. My personal favorite Batman story
    • Hush: A mystery that involves a criminal going by the name "Hush." Amazing art.
    • Heart of Hush: The sequel to "Hush." It's a lot shorter, but in my opinion a lot better.
    • The Killing Joke: The most famous Joker story of all time.

Bystander

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

lamdaddy20