Follow

Batman

Character » Batman appears in 23651 issues.

Bruce Wayne, who witnessed the murder of his billionaire parents as a child, swore to avenge their deaths. He trained extensively to achieve mental and physical perfection, mastering martial arts, detective skills, and criminal psychology. Costumed as a bat to prey on the fears of criminals, and utilizing a high-tech arsenal, he became the legendary Batman.

volume 2!?

SickBoy2212

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By SickBoy2212

hello, now i am sorry if it sounds noobish, i am quite new to comics even though i have been a fan of the mythology for a while now.

i have recently read a lot of the earlier batman comics to get into the story and i just now got batman Vol. 1, the court of owls.

from what i gather vol. 2 will have night of the owl and the end of the ''owl'' storyline. i belive having heard they had finished it in separate issues.

my question is, anyone has any idea when the volume 2 will be released? i can't wait for it, and i also plan on getting all of the night of the owl issues from the other series to complement it.

htb106

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 2

#2  Edited By htb106

I'm sure I read that it comes out in 2013 but I'm not too sure.

I suggest buying the single issues unless there's no way you can get them.

SickBoy2212

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By SickBoy2212

i might do that, i like the volume format a lot more but i want to find out what happens with the night of the owls so bad.

i guess i'll get single issues for batman 8 and 9, then i'll wait for the volume to read the rest.

gotwillpower

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

#4  Edited By gotwillpower

I agree with htb106, you should just get the single issues now. If you read 8 and 9, I don't see how you'll be able to stop!