Follow

Batman

Character » Batman appears in 23635 issues.

Bruce Wayne, who witnessed the murder of his billionaire parents as a child, swore to avenge their deaths. He trained extensively to achieve mental and physical perfection, mastering martial arts, detective skills, and criminal psychology. Costumed as a bat to prey on the fears of criminals, and utilizing a high-tech arsenal, he became the legendary Batman.

new to batman comics

the_mighty_i

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By the_mighty_i

I am new to the batman comics and i could use some help on which story arcs i should read and what order i need to read them in, can someone help me.

chocobojam

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By chocobojam

some of my favorite Batman stories that i've read and also recommended for new readers like you are: "Batman: Year One" written by Frank miller ( it tells you bruce waynes first adventure as batman ), "Batman and Robin" also written by Frank miller and art by Jim Lee ( tells you story about how batman met Robin ), "Batman Hush" written by Jeph Loeb and art by Jim Lee ( gives you a brief history/events of some of bruce waynes important people that he knows and also with a guest appearance of superman and very beautiful art by Jim Lee ).

all of the stories that i mentioned above have TPB format. also take note of the writer and artist so you will not be confuse when your looking for them.

Avatar image for darth_brendroid
    darth_brendroid

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#3  Edited By darth_brendroid

I'd say 'Batman: Year One', 'Batman: The Long Halloween' and 'Batman: Dark Victory' should give a decent origin start. 'Year One' features the origins of Batman, 'Long Halloween' the rise of his rogues gallery, and 'Dark Victory' (sequel to Long Halloween) the origin of Robin.