Follow

Batman

Character » Batman appears in 23635 issues.

Bruce Wayne, who witnessed the murder of his billionaire parents as a child, swore to avenge their deaths. He trained extensively to achieve mental and physical perfection, mastering martial arts, detective skills, and criminal psychology. Costumed as a bat to prey on the fears of criminals, and utilizing a high-tech arsenal, he became the legendary Batman.

New to Batman

CastleEcho

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By CastleEcho

So I'm new to batman and I want to add one to my pull-box, which one would you guys recommend?

havoc1201

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By havoc1201

if its just one Batman its great

Avatar image for manbehindthewires
    Manbehindthewires

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 5

#3  Edited By Manbehindthewires
    tupiaz

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#4  Edited By tupiaz

@Manbehindthewires said:

@CastleEcho: Of the current Batman's, I'm a fan of New 52 Batman, and Detective Comics.

If you're new to Batman altogether, here's some good "essential" past runs to check out (most are available as paperbacks if you want to keep the cost down)

I would rather read Jeph Loeb's The Long Halloween, Haunted Knight and Dark Victory in that order than Hush. Hush is IMO a rather weak character that is just plain stupid, hollow and unrealistic. Jeph Loeb does phasing really well and work great with a lot of characters at once. However creating new characters is not his strong suit. . Also Venom is worth a read.

akbogert

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

User Lists: 31

#5  Edited By akbogert