Follow

Batman

Character » Batman appears in 23635 issues.

Bruce Wayne, who witnessed the murder of his billionaire parents as a child, swore to avenge their deaths. He trained extensively to achieve mental and physical perfection, mastering martial arts, detective skills, and criminal psychology. Costumed as a bat to prey on the fears of criminals, and utilizing a high-tech arsenal, he became the legendary Batman.

New comic reader here. few questions involving the new 52. :)

mackytung

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By mackytung

hey guys. i have a silly confession/question to ask

its my first time reading comics. i decided to start reading since this new 52 would make it easier for me to catch up.

ive been reading JL, Batman and Batman and Robin since the new 52 launched.

and i have a few questions to ask..

1.) are all of these comics in one "universe"? like.. you know the whole court of owls issue going in batman right now? is that actually happening in the justice league/batman and robin issues? if so, how come theres no mention of it... and how can batman be in two places at once... dealing with nobody and the owls?

2.)do i have to buy nightwing, catwoman, etc just to understand the current event of an issue? again, as an example, the court of owls. do i need to read nightwing, etc just to understand the whole court of owls invasion on gotham?

thanks so much!

TheOptimist

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 12

User Lists: 7

#2  Edited By TheOptimist