Follow

Batman

Character » Batman appears in 23647 issues.

Bruce Wayne, who witnessed the murder of his billionaire parents as a child, swore to avenge their deaths. He trained extensively to achieve mental and physical perfection, mastering martial arts, detective skills, and criminal psychology. Costumed as a bat to prey on the fears of criminals, and utilizing a high-tech arsenal, he became the legendary Batman.

Need help with batman 52

rico_3088

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By rico_3088

I am new to DC but jumped in when it they started the 52 thing. I am collecting Justice League and Batman. I was looking around and saw like 2 other batman books, the dark knight and detective comics. I wanted to know the difference between the books can someone please help a marvel guy out?

Nighthunter

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

User Lists: 4

#2  Edited By Nighthunter

They are just a way for us to get our batman dosis weekly, the dark knight is like a blockbuster movie that is full of action and detective comics has a darker and grittier vibe to it.

Batman is by far the best book, but Detective Comics is also quite good. I hate the dark knight comic though

rico_3088

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By rico_3088

@Nighthunter: I think i will check out the detective comics because batman is a dark character

JediXMan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 16

#4  Edited By JediXMan  Moderator
    @Nighthunter said:

They are just a way for us to get our batman dosis weekly, the dark knight is like a blockbuster movie that is full of action and detective comics has a darker and grittier vibe to it.

Batman is by far the best book, but Detective Comics is also quite good. I hate the dark knight comic though

I don't know. I personally preferred Detective Comics to Batman, but that's me. I didn't get Dark Knight or Batman and Robin.
    .o0Johnny0o.

Forum Posts

Wiki Points