Follow

Batman

Character » Batman appears in 23630 issues.

Bruce Wayne, who witnessed the murder of his billionaire parents as a child, swore to avenge their deaths. He trained extensively to achieve mental and physical perfection, mastering martial arts, detective skills, and criminal psychology. Costumed as a bat to prey on the fears of criminals, and utilizing a high-tech arsenal, he became the legendary Batman.

List of Batman Comics to read?

yunckerm

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By yunckerm

I've already done some searching on this, I am new to the comic book world, and I want to start my collection and interest with Batman.

I want original comics not Graphic novels

I started with Year One as suggested but I wanted to start a discussion on what would be the next place to start, Thanks for the help in advanced guy.

PeppeyHare

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 11

#2  Edited By PeppeyHare
    @yunckerm said:

I want original comics not Graphic novels

Any particular reason? Some "essential" batman stories

The Dark Knight Returns

The long Halloween

Hush

Killing Joke

Death in the Family.

I'd also recommend Scott Snyder's current run and most of the Dick Grayson/Damian Wayne stuff.

yunckerm

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By yunckerm

Yeah those are some on my list, Is the man who laughs only a graphic novel?I would like original comics because I intend to pass them down also I like reading the actual comic.

Thanks man for the reply I look into Scott Snyder

PeppeyHare

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 11

#4  Edited By PeppeyHare

@yunckerm: I believe the man who laughs is just a graphic novel, yes.

UncleEmu

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

I divide stuff into 3 categories: trade paperbacks, comic books, and graphic novels.