Follow

Batman

Character » Batman appears in 23649 issues.

Bruce Wayne, who witnessed the murder of his billionaire parents as a child, swore to avenge their deaths. He trained extensively to achieve mental and physical perfection, mastering martial arts, detective skills, and criminal psychology. Costumed as a bat to prey on the fears of criminals, and utilizing a high-tech arsenal, he became the legendary Batman.

How does one get into comics, let alone Batman?

Avatar image for ace_of_spades90
    Ace_Of_Spades90

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Ace_Of_Spades90

I'm new to comic books in general. With that said, Batman interests me the most. Good news is that I hear DC rebooted the entire series, calling it "The New 52." Bad news is that when I was doing research on the Batman comic book, I found that there are more batman titles: The Dark Knight, Batman & Robin, Detective Comics, Batman inc, etc.

1.) Where do I begin?

2.) Do they all tie into each other? If so, does that mean that I would have to read every batman comic just to understand the story? Or are they all independent from each other?

3.) Do you read all of them? Just curious because that sounds rather costly and confusing.

Thanks for your time.

Avatar image for ultrastarkiller
    ULTRAstarkiller

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 18

Your best bet is to go to your local store and ask the owner.

batmannflash

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 30

#3  Edited By batmannflash

@ace_of_spades90: