Greg Capullo and the Wizard World Comic Con

#1 Posted by Darknite365 (15 posts) - - Show Bio

Hey everyone! I'm planning to go to the Austin Comic Con next November to see Greg Capullo. I was hoping you guys could answer some questions for me. Do you have to pay for each artist's signature? I have the full run of the New 52 Batman so far but which one should I get him to sign? Any other Con advice would be awesome since this will probably be my first comic con.

#2 Posted by SavageDragon (2252 posts) - - Show Bio

Hey man im no expert but ive been to 3 CONS and all 3 were a blast. Ive been to Wonder CON, the IMAGE COMICS EXPO, and the superbowl of them all COMIC CON San Diego. From my experience you do not pay just to get artists to sign your books. Their is usually a massive, I mean RIDICULOUS line you will have to wait in because capullo is the man and he willl be swamped with people wanting art, or his signatures. My guess at least an hour plus wait in a line for him. I remember at the Image Expo which was my personal favorite because it was a really small event just for Image creators, But the line for Robert Kirkman creator and writer for Walking Dead and Invincible was insane. Same with Mcfarlane. Now getting original art done will cost you mucho dinero but in my opinion its worth it. Next CON im going to is BIG WOW comicfest in San Jose and I want to get Tim Bradstreet to draw me a Punisher MAx Cover like the ones hes worked on. (Look up bradstreet punisher max its awesome). So yeah man prepare for a hectic fun day. Be prepared for alot of walking, I suggest to try and see the whole main floor and a lot of artist alley. Its worth it, hope you have a blast and bring lots of cash!

#3 Posted by MrShway88 (655 posts) - - Show Bio

If you have any variants then get him to sign those. If not then get him to sign issue 1 or issue 13.

#4 Posted by Darknite365 (15 posts) - - Show Bio

@SavageDragon: